Previous Results   
Are you interested in attending a course about promoting the Culture of Peace?

International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development
Staff and Members

ICIMOD is governed by a Board of Governors consisting of one representative from each of the eight regional member countries (RMCs) and six independent members who are nominated by the ICIMOD Support Group based on their recognised professional expertise and experience. The ICIMOD Support Group is composed of representatives from all the organisations and institutions that provide fi nancial contributions to the Centre, including the regional member countries.

Regional Board Members (as of September 2008)

H.E. Eng. Ghulum Mostafa Jawad
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock
Government of Afghanistan Afghanistan 
Mr. Shaikh Altaf Ali
(Chairperson, ICIMOD Board of Governors)
Ministry of Chittagong Hill Tracts Affairs
Bangladesh Secretariat
Government of the People''s Republic of Bangladesh  Bangladesh 
Mr. Sherub Gyaltshen
Ministry of Agriculture
Royal Government of Bhutan  Bhutan 
Prof. DING Zhongli
Vice President
The Chinese Academy of Sciences
Chinese National Committee for Int’l Geosphere-Biosphere Programme (CNC-IGBP)
People''s Republic of China  P.R.China 
Mr. Vijai Sharma
Ministry of Environment and Forests
Government of India India 
U Kyaw Htun
Deputy Director-General
Planning and Statistics Department
University of Forestry
Union of Myanmar  Myanmar 
Dr. Pitamber Sharma
Vice Chairperson
National Planning Commission
Government of Nepal Nepal
Mr. M. Zia-ur-Rehman
Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Livestock
Government of Pakistan

Independent Board Members (as of March 2008)
Prof. Bruno Messerli
Chairperson (PAC)
(Vice Chair, ICIMOD Board)
Institute of Geography
University of Berne/MAB
Hallerstrasse 12, 3012 Bern, Switzerland Switzerland
Dr. Jacqueline A. Ashby
Research Coordinator, Andean Change Program
International Potato Center (CIP)
Avenida La Molina 1895, La Molina, Lima 12, Peru USA
Dr. Elke F?rster
GFA Consulting Group GmbH
Representative Office Hanoi/Senior Consultant
Le Van Huu 54, Hanoi, Vietnam  Germany
Dr. Amir Muhammed
National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences
Rohtas Road, Sector G-9/4, Islamabad, Pakistan  Pakistan 
Dr. Rob Visser
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
DCO (Chief Scientist)
Government of The Netherlands
POB 20061, 2500EB The Hague, The Netherlands  The Netherlands 
Dr. Linxiu Zhang
Professor and Deputy Director
Centre for Chinese Agricultural Policy
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
No. Jia 11, Datun Road, Anwai, Beijing
Dr. A.K. M. Jahir Uddin Chowdhury
Institute of Water and Flood Management (IWFM)
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Dr. Andreas Schild
Director General, ICIMOD
Ex-officio Member 

Private Forum
  Latest Topics  

No New Topics Available
  Top Events

No New Events Available
 Latest Opportunities

No New Opportunity Available